Music Man Award

An award presented by the Illinois District Quartet Champions Association to the individual whose service and contributions have significantly affected the Preservation of Barbershop Quartet Singing in America.

2016Jim MosesPekin Chapter
2015John Hanson * Bloomington Chapter
2014Rich HansenBloomington and Coles County Chapters
2013Tom Watts *Chicago Metro Chapter
2012Floyd Connett *Peoria Chapter
2011Jim StahlyBloomington Chapter
2010Wayne WrightSterling/Rock Falls Chapter
2009Glenn PerduePeoria Chapter
2008Ken Hines Sterling/Rock Falls Chapter
2007Lynn Hauldren *Chicago #1 Chapter
2006Doug SmithNorthbrook Chapter
2005Carl MisseleElgin Chapter
2004Walt Martin *Elgin Chapter
2003Chuck Sisson Northbrook Chapter
2002Dick Kingdon Northbrook Chapter
2001Ray HendersLake County Chapter
2000Jim Foley *Lombard Chapter
1999Bob CearnalBelleville Chapter
1998Bob SquiresLombard Chapter
1997Jay Giallombardo Northbrook Chapter
1996Joe Sullivan Northbrook Chapter
1995Jack Baird * Oak Lawn Chapter
1994Tom Woodall Coles County Chapter
1993George Peters * Northbrook Chapter
1992Warren “Buzz” Haeger *Lombard Chapter

* Deceased