An award presented by the Illinois District Quartet Champions Association to the individual whose service and contributions have significantly affected the Preservation of Barbershop Quartet Singing in America.



2019Tim WoodallColes County Chapter
2018Tim PashonSterling-Rock Falls Chapter
2017Terry LudwigBloomington Chapter
2016Jim MosesPekin Chapter
2015John Hanson *Bloomington Chapter
2014Rich HansenBloomington and Coles County Chapters
2013Tom Watts *Chicago Metro Chapter
2012Floyd Connett *Peoria Chapter
2011Jim StahlyBloomington Chapter
2010Wayne WrightSterling/Rock Falls Chapter
2009Glenn Perdue*Peoria Chapter
2008Ken HinesSterling/Rock Falls Chapter
2007Lynn Hauldren *Chicago #1 Chapter
2006Doug SmithNorthbrook Chapter
2005Carl MisseleElgin Chapter
2004Walt Martin *Elgin Chapter
2003Chuck Sisson*Northbrook Chapter
2002Dick KingdonNorthbrook Chapter
2001Ray HendersLake County Chapter
2000Jim Foley *Lombard Chapter
1999Bob CearnalBelleville Chapter
1998Bob SquiresLombard Chapter
1997Jay GiallombardoNorthbrook Chapter
1996Joe SullivanNorthbrook Chapter
1995Jack Baird *Oak Lawn Chapter
1994Tom WoodallColes County Chapter
1993George Peters *Northbrook Chapter
1992Warren “Buzz” Haeger *Lombard Chapter

* — Deceased.