The Ed Wilson Memorial Quartet Service Award is named for a long time Barbershopper and Director of the Arlington Heights Chapter. Ed suffered a heart attack as he was leaving the stage and passed away shortly after directing the Arlingtones at the International Contest in 1969.

The award is given to a District Quartet who has given significant, sustained achievement in quartetting. This quartet stands alone by their actions and support to the local community, to the Illinois District and to quartetting. The Quartet must be a currently registered quartet for at least one year. The award is presented each fall prior to the start of the Quartet Preliminary Contest.

2013No award given
2012Harmony Guaranteed
2011Seasoned Sound
2009Grandfather’s Clock
2008No Award Given
2006Ol’ Styles
2004North Shore Four
2003Homemade Harmony
2002Grandfather’s Clock
20014 Crying Out Loud
2000Tri-County Reclamation Project
1999Pitch Pipe Papas
1998Last Hurrah
1997Chicago Natural Gas
1996Blending Institution
1995Barber Chords
1993Lake Shore Harmony
1992Laundromat Four
1991Night Theme
1990Chiefs of Staff
1989Chiefs of Staff
1988Backstage Applause
1987Four Ragtimers
1986Chord Couriers
1983Sounds of Senility
1982Chord Chums
1981Male Delivery
1979Schizo Phonics
1977Knight Kaps
1975Allied Four
1974Chords Unlimited
1973Valley Four-gers
1972Some Day Funnies
1971Fox Valley Four
1970Four Renegades